

Thursday, July 30 @ 6:30 pm Board Meeting via Zoom

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Public Comments
- 3. Adoption of July 2020 Agenda
- 4. Approval of June 2020 Minutes
- 5. CEO Update
- 6. Adjournment



Board of Trustees Meeting via Zoom

June 18, 2020 @ 6:30 pm

Minutes

Trustees Present

| Leticia Remauro |
|----------------------|
| Angela Mirizzi-Olsen |
| Shelley Jain |
| Yelena Sklyar |
| Ernest Paige |
| Noemi Zibuts |

Others Present:

Lauren Murphy, Hebrew Public Jon Rosenberg, Hebrew Public Cliff Schneider, Legal Counsel

I. Call to Order

Noemi Zibuts opened the meeting at 6:38 pm and reminded everyone in attendance to sign up for public comments if they wished to speak.

2. Adoption of Agenda(s)

Angela Mirizzi-Olsen made a motion to adopt the June 2020 agenda. Noemi Zibuts seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

3. Approval of Minutes

Noemi Zibuts made a motion to approve the April 2020 minutes. Shelley Jain seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

4. Facilities Update

- Timeline for construction has changed since SIHP has requested a third planning year
- Covid-19 has impacted funding for the year ahead
- Supplies for construction (steel) gather many materials from China
- We may not need to focus on two buildings- the first building has enough classrooms for K-5, will have a cafeteria, MPR, outdoor play space, but no gym

5. Approval of Board Meeting Dates for 2020-21

Yelena Sklyar made a motion to approve the Board Meeting Dates for 2020-21. Noemi Zibuts seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

6. Board Member Renewals through 2023

- Shelley Jain
- Yelena Sklyar
- Angela Mirizzi-Olsen

Noemi Zibuts made a motion to approve the term renewals of the individuals listed above. Shelley Jain seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

7. Board Officer Nominations & Vote on Approval

- Leticia Remauro, Chair
- Shelley Jain, Vice Chair
- Yelena Sklyar, Treasurer

Angela Mirizzi-Olsen made a motion to approve the board nominations of the individuals listed above for the next year. Noemi Zibuts seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

9. Public Comments

None.

10. Adjournment

Leticia Remauro made a motion to end the meeting at 7:14 pm, Ernest Paige seconded and the motion carried unanimously.