

Board Meeting

Thursday, July 18th 6 pm Agenda

- I. Call to Order and Reminder to Sign Up for Public Comments
- 2. Adoption of July 2019 Agenda
- 3. Approval of June 2019 Minutes
- 4. Facilities Update
- 5. Public Comments
- 6. Adjournment



Annual Board of Trustees Meeting

June 27, 2019

6 pm

555 8th Avenue Suite 1703

New York, NY 10018

<u>Minutes</u>

Trustees Present

Leticia Remauro*

Yelena Sklyar*

Noemi Zibuts*

Shelley Jain*

Angela Mirrizi-Olsen*

Mark Fink

Also Present: Elly Rosenthal, Hebrew Public*

* Denotes by video conference

I. Call to Order

Leticia Remauro opened the meeting at 6:04 pm and reminded everyone in attendance to sign up for public comments if they wished to speak.

2. Adoption of Agenda(s)

Leticia Remauro made a motion to adopt the May and June 2019 agendas, respectively. Mark Fink seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

3. Approval of Minutes

Leticia Remauro made a motion to adopt the April and May 2019 minutes, respectively. Angela Mirrizi-Olsen seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

4. Facilities/Construction Update

Leticia Remauro and Elly Rosenthal, CFO of Hebrew Public updated the board on the search for a space for a facility. The board discussed several options for potential incubation and permanent spaces.

5. Action Items

Following a discussion, Leticia Remauro made a motion to to approve the following consent agenda items:

- a. Approval of 2019-2020 Board Calendar
- b. Adoption of School Wellness Policy
- c. Adoption of School Health and Safety Plan
- d. Adoption of Staff Complaint and Grievance Policy
- e. Approval of the Executive and Nominating Committee's Recommended Renewed Board Terms for Noemi Zibuts and Mark Fink ending June 30, 2022
- f. Election of the Executive and Nominating Committee's Recommended 2019-2020 Board Officer Slate:
 - i. Leticia Remauro, Chair
 - ii. Shelley Jain, Vice-Chair
 - iii. Yelena Sklyar, Treasurer
 - iv. Mark Fink, Secretary
 - v.

Noemi Zibuts and Mark Fink recused themselves from the vote on their renewed board terms, and Leticia Remauro, Shelley Jain, Yelena Sklyar and Mark Fink recused themselves from the vote on the board slate.

Angela Mirizzi-Olsen seconded the motion and the consent agenda was approved unanimously excepting the aforementioned recusals.

6. Public Comments

None.

7. Adjournment

Leticia Remauro closed the meeting at 6:52 pm.